Annual Dinner

The Siouxland Chamber of Commerce Annual Siouxland Chamber Annual Dinner
Dinner, held each fall, is one of the largest annual Chamber gatherings in the Midwest.  This past year, over 1,200 Siouxland businesses and business professionals from the tri-state area attended.

The Siouxland Chamber boasts a distinguished list of guest speakers at the annual meeting, including Mary Matalin and James Carville, Tim Russert, Judge Robert Bork, John Stossel, William Bennett, , George Stephanopoulos, Marcus Luttrell, Rob O’Neill and General H. Norman Schwarzkov, just to name a few.  The keynote speaker at the 2018 Annual Dinner was Erik Weihenmayer, world-class blind adventurer and first blind climber to summit Mt. Everest.

Each year the Chamber recognizes the accomplishments of the past board members and introduces the incoming board. One highlight of the evening is the presentation of the W. Edwards Deming Business Leadership and Entrepreneurial Excellence Award to a Siouxland businessperson in acknowledgment of outstanding contributions to the business community.  The 2018 recipient of the award was Doug Palmer.