Iowa Nebraska South Dakota Capitols

With a combined population of 165,000 plus, Siouxland is a tri-state region merged into one community cooperating across geographic lines in economic development, planning, marketing, education and legislative issues.

The Siouxland area consists primarily of six communities including five counties, which converge at the point where the Big Sioux River flows into the Missouri River. City government includes: Sioux City and Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; South Sioux City and Dakota City, Nebraska; Dakota Dunes and North Sioux City, South Dakota. County government includes Woodbury and Plymouth Counties in Iowa, Union County in South Dakota, and Dakota and Dixon Counties in Nebraska.