Five county governments cover the Siouxland area: Woodbury and Plymouth Counties in Iowa, Union County in South Dakota, and Dakota and Dixon Counties in Nebraska. These five counties have a combined population of 168,563. The geographic proximity and the spirit of cooperation have made these counties all part of what we call Siouxland…six cities in five counties, that share the goal of providing its people and businesses with opportunities for a rewarding personal and professional life.

Woodbury County, Iowa
Population: 102,172
County Seat: Sioux City
Court House: 7th and Douglas St.
Sioux City, IA 51101

Plymouth County, Iowa
Population: 24,986
County Seat: Le Mars
Court House: 215 4th Ave SE
Le Mars, IA 51031

Dakota County, Nebraska
Population: 21,006
County Seat: Dakota City
Court House: 1609 Broadway
Dakota City, NE 68731

Union County, South Dakota
Population: 14,399
County Seat: Elk Point
Court House: 209 East Main Street
Elk Point, SD 57025

Dixon County, Nebraska
Population: 6,000
County Seat: Ponca
Court House: 302 3rd St
Ponca, NE 68770